6 mayoral candidates take part in TV debate

- Post Report, Kathmandu

The mayoral candidates from various parties shared a same platform for the first time for a debate in a television programme on Wednesday.

Kantipur television aired the programme 'Kathmandu Mayoral Debate' in view of the upcoming local level elections slated for May 14.

Nepali Congress candidate Rajuraj Joshi, CPN-UML candidate Bidya Sundar Shakya, CPN (Maoist Centre) Sarbottam Dangol, Bibeksheel Nepali candidate Ranju Darshana, Sajha Party candidate Kishore Thapa and Naya Shakti Nepal candidate Pabitra Bajracharya took part in the debate.

Published: 2017-05-11 08:33:01