Local Level Elections 2017

UML wins mayoral and deputy-mayoral posts in Arjundhara Municipality

Kakadvitta (Jhapa)

CPN-UML has won the election in Arjundhara Municipality of Jhapa district.

Hari Rana has been elected to the post of mayor with 13,879 votes while his nearest rival Hemraj Kharel of the Nepali Congress got 9,641 votes.

Similarly, Kamal Acharya jas got victorious to the post of deputy-mayor with 12,831 votes. Her nearest contender Saraswoti Sitaula of the NC secured 10,589 votes.

Out of 11 wards of Arjundhara Municipality, the UML has won the election in ward no 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 9, 10, 11 while NC in ward no 3, 7 and 8. RSS

Published: 2017-07-10 15:37:07