Federal & Provincial Elections 2017

NC’s Amresh Kumar Singh elected from Sarlahi-4

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Nepali Congress (NC) candidate Amresh Kumar Singh has been elected from Sarlahi constituency-4 in the federal parliament election.

He defeated Rastriya Janata Party (RJP) candidate Rakesh Kumar Mishra with a margin of 1, 539 votes.

Singh mustered 29,675 votes while his rival candidate Mishra garnered 28,136 votes.

Published: 2017-12-12 17:39:43