Educational institutions to remain shut through Baishakh

- Ekantipur Report, KATHMANDU
Educational institutions to remain shut through Baishakh

Apr 30, 2015-

The government has declared shutdown of educational institutions till May 14 in the 11 districts highly affected by Saturday’s deadly earthquake. The closure will be effective in eight districts of Bagmati Zone—Kathmandu, Lalitpur, Bhaktapur, Makwanpur, Nuwakot, Dhading, Sindhupalchok, Kavrepalanchok—and Gorkha, Lamjung, and Dolakha district.

Spokesperson at the Education Ministry Hari Lamsal said the all levels ranging from pre-primary to higher secondary education level will be closed. The physical infrastructures of schools and colleges need technical inspection for damages.

Earlier, the educational institutions were shut for five days following the earthquake.  The closure has been extended so that the teachers could engage themselves in rescue operations and the security of students could be ensured, said Lamsal.



Published: 30-04-2015 16:42

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment

Main News