Parliament unanimously passes resolution proposal


May 13, 2015-

The parliament session has ended on Wednesday by passing the 27-point resolution motion on reconstructions of damaged physical properties and relief to the victims of the devastating April 25 earthquake followed by two major aftershocks in the country.

The session would formally come to an end after 22:00 pm, according to information shared at today's meeting of the Legislature-Parliament.

The session that ran for 17 hours and 25 minutes endorsed a resolution motion on operating relief efforts for the disaster affected people and reconstruction works in the disaster-ravaged areas.

The resolution was proposed by Chief Whips of three major political parties- Chinkaji Shrestha (Nepali Congress), Agni Prasad Kharel (CPN-UML) and Giriraj Mani Pokhrel (UCPN-Maoist) and was seconded by 26 lawmakers.

The session also endorsed proposal related to the extension of the tenure of Simraugadh Incident Probe Parliamentary Special Committee and CA elections study, investigation and suggestions parliamentary special committee .

It may be noted that the session passed a condolence proposal, commiserating the demise of former CA member Chakra Bahadur Thakuri and others who lost their lives to the devastations from the deadly earthquake on April 25.

Prime Minister Sushil Koirala and Deputy Prime Minister Bamdev Gautam made a special address in the house following the massive losses of lives and property in the earthquake and aftershocks. RSS

Published: 13-05-2015 17:01

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment

Main News