Arts and Entertainment

Artists felicitated at Musickhabar Music Award

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Sep 16, 2015-

The Musickhabar Music Award was awarded to musicians and personalities from the Nepali music scene during a programme organised by the online portal in the Capital on Tuesday.

The fourth iteration of the award function awarded musicians and personalities from the Nepali music scene under 32 different categories. Awarded during the function were Anju Panta (best female vocalist), Ananda Karki (best male vocalist), Hari Bista (best lyricist), Biswa Devkota (best album, for Antardhwoni), Madhavraj Kharel (best patriotic song, for Hami Yuwa), Krishna Kaphle and Anjila Regmi (best pop vocal performance), Deepak Sharma (best pop music composer), and Sanjay Fraunfelder and Samjhana Bhandari (best new lok dohori singers).

Similarly, Bikash Chaudhari bagged the award under the category of Public Choice for the song Bubbly Timro Jowan. Also awarded during the function were Narayan Dhakal, Shankar BC, Ramesh BG, Muna Thapa, Badri Pangeni, Raju Pariyar, Birahi Karki, Dr Krishnahari Baral, Mandavi Tripathi, Yuvraj Chaulagain, Arjun Pokharel, Dabbu Chhetri, Dinesh DC, Pramod Kharel and Shiva Pariyar, among others.

The award function also felicitated journalist Krishna Bhattarai. Bhattarai, a music journalist who works with the weekly Saptahik, was awarded for his contributions to the Nepali music scene. The yearly award function started back in 2011.

Published: 16-09-2015 08:57

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment