Siraha district leaders of MJF-L quit party en masse

  • General Secy announces to quit party
- Post Report, SIRAHA/MORANG

Oct 16, 2015-

The Madhesi Janadhikar Forum-Loktantrik’s Siraha District Working Committee resigned en masse on Friday expressing  their dissatisfaction with party Chairman Bijaya Kumar Gachhadar’s decision to join the government.

Siraha District Chairman of MJF-Loktantrik, Ram Chaliitar Sah said, “The District Working Committee decided to resign en masse after there was no meaning to remain in the party as our Chairman Gachhadar joined the government for his vested interests which is against the Madhes sentiment and party’s agenda.”

Furthermore, the party’s central members Shatrudhan Prasad Singh and Laxman Yadav have also decided to quit.

Meanwhile, for the same reason, party’s General Secretary and former Minister Mrigendra Kumar Singh Yadav is also quitting the party.

MJF-Loktantrik General Secy announces to quit party


General Secretary Yadav told the Post that Chairman Gachhadar voted for Oli without even consulting with any entities of the party. Gachhadar’s step to readily take up the ministerial post before the concerns of agitating Madhes and Tharuhat were addressed manifests his lust for power.

Yadav has announced his decision to completely dissociate from the party including the post of general secretary.

According to sources, Yadav among other leaders and cadres of Saptari District Working Committee are planning to quit the party amidst a press conference at Rajbiraj on Sunday.

The Party’s Working Committees of Siraha, Bara and Parsa districts have already tendered their resignation from the party.

In other districts too, the number of party members quitting the party against the Gachhadar’s decision of joining the government, is swelling.

Published: 16-10-2015 18:17

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment

Main News