EC to scrap registration of 21 political parties

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Feb 26, 2016-

The Election Commission (EC) has said it will scrap registration of 21 political parties which have failed to furnish property details for the last three years.

The 21 parties that are set to face EC action are Rastriya Janata Dal-Nepal, Rastrabadi Yuwa Morcha, Nepali Janata Dal, Samajbadi Janata

Party, Janata Dal United, Madhesi Janadhikar Forum (Ganatantrik), Janata

Party Nepal, Nepali Janata Party, Nepal Janabhawana Party, Nepal Samata Party, Sa-Shakti Nepal, Nepal Rastriya Loktantrik Dal, Nepal Rastriya Jankalyan Party, Nepali Congress (Rastrabadi), Janamukti Party Nepal, Shiva Sena, Liberal Samajbadi Party, Nepal Samyabadi Dal, Nawa Nepal Prajatantrik Dal, Sanghiya Loktantrik Rastriya Party and Samajbadi Party.

Published: 26-02-2016 08:46

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment

Main News