NC General Convention: CWC members under provincial category elected

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Mar 14, 2016-

The result for Nepali Congress Central Working Committee (CWC) members under provincial category has been made public on Tuesday.

Equal number of representatives from newly elected NC President Sher Bahadur Deuba panel and defeated NC president contender Ram Chandra Poudel panel were elected from seven provinces.

According to NC central Election Committee, Gururaj Ghimire and Bhisma Raj Angdembe have been elected to the CWC from state no. 1.

From state 2, Ananda Prasad Dhungana and Ramesh Rijal have been elected. Nabindraraj Joshi and Mohan Bahadur Basnet emerged victorious from state 3. Likewise, Govinda Bhattarai and Surendraraj Pandey won from state 4, Dipak Giri and Devendraraj Kandel have been elected from state 5, Hridayaram Thani and Jiwan Bahadur Shahi from state 6 and Dilendra Prasad Badu and Bir Bahadur Balayer have been elected from state 7.

Also read: Nepali Congress picks 25 CWC members under open category


Published: 14-03-2016 18:48

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment

Main News