Parliament discusses impeachment motion


Nov 29, 2016-

The Legislature-Parliament held discussions on the impeachment motion registered against the Chief (now suspended) of the Commission for the Investigation of Abuse of Authority (CIAA), Lokman Singh Karki on Tuesday.

Taking part in the discussions, a majority of the lawmakers had spoken in support of the impeachment proposal and underlined the need to finalise the impeachment motion at the earliest.

MPs Bhawani Prasad Thakur, Lal Babu Yadav, Harkabol Rai, Hari Prasad Upreti, Jamindra Man Ghale, Shyam Prasad Dhakal and Kalasa Devi Mahara participated in the deliberations.

Discussions on the proposal on the impeachment will continue in the coming meetings as well. The parliament will next meet at 1 pm on December 1. RSS

Published: 29-11-2016 18:18

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment