Govt decides to divide parts of Rukum and Nawalparasi


Apr 26, 2017-

The government on Wednesday has decided to make changes to some areas of existing Rukum and Nawalparasi districts.

The cabinet meeting held this evening has decided to include 11 then VDCs including Sisne and Uttarganga of Rukum in Province No 5 and the remaining VDCs in Province No 6, according to Minister for Information and Communications Surendra Kumar Karki.

Likewise, Ward No 6 and 7 of Triveni VDC of Nawalparasi will be made part of Binayi VDC and then put under Province No 4, according to Minister Karki. RSS


Published: 26-04-2017 20:26

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment

Main News