Local Level Elections 2017

NC wins mayor, deputy mayor in Lalitpur metro

- Post Report, Kathmandu

May 24, 2017-

Nepali Congress (NC) candidate Chiri Babu Maharjan has been elected as the mayor of Lalitpur Metrpolitan City. 

According to the final result pubished on Tuesday night by election officer, Maharjan became the first mayor of Lalitpur Metropolis by defeating CPN-UML's Hari Krishna Byanjankar. Maharjan garnered 24642 votes, while Byanjankar received with 24316 votes.  

Sajha Party mayoral candidate Ramesh Maharajan secured 13458 votes.

Similarly, Nepali Congress candidate Gita Satyal has elected as deputy mayor of Lalitpur metro. However, Babu Kaji Shakya, common candidate of CPN-UML and Rastriya Prajatantra Party, got less than Sajha Party's deputy mayor candidate Shova Shakya. Satyal garnered 19819 votes, while Sajha Party's Shova got 14240 votes. 

Published: 24-05-2017 07:32

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment

Main News