Local Level Elections 2017

NC candidates elected in Baidati's Dashrathchand Municipality

- Post Report, Baitadi

Jul 1, 2017-

Nepali Congress (NC) candidate Narendra Singh Thapa has been elected Mayor of Dashrathchand Municipality of Baitadi district. He secured 3762 votes, while his closest rival Rastriya Prajatantra Party's Pushkar Joshi garnered 3700 votes. 

Similarly, NC candidate Mina Chand has been elected deputy mayor of Dashrath Chand Municipality. Chand garnered 3731 votes, while her closest rival CPN-UML's Saraswati Nepali received 2997 votes. 

Published: 01-07-2017 03:14

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment

Main News