Local Level Elections 2017

Election results of 325 local units declared so far

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Jul 7, 2017-

The results of second phase local level elections for 325 out of 334 local units have been declared so far.

The second phase local level elections were held on June 28 in 35 districts of Provinces 1, 5 and 7.

As per the election results received till 2 pm on Friday, CPN-UML candidates have emerged victorious in 146 local units and are leading in six local units.

While Nepali Congress, have won election in 118 local units and are leading in three.

Likewise, CPN (Maoist Centre) have registered wins in 38 local units.

Similarly, fringe parties and independent candidates have secured wins in 19 local units.

Meanwhile, Rastriya Prajatantra Party has won in 4 local units.

Published: 07-07-2017 14:06

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment