Another setback to Naya Shakti, 206 central council members join Poudel faction

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Aug 20, 2017-In yet another setback to Baburam Bhattarai-led Naya Shakti Nepal (NSN) party, 206 central council members under the leadership of Provincial Council member Balram Pun have joined forces with Devendra Poudel faction. 

Poudel, along with 15 NSN leaders including Kumar Poudel, Mukti Pradhan, and Pasang Sherpa had last week formed Brihat Dhrubikaran Samayojan Samiti after having differences with NSN coordinator Bhattarai on ideological issues.

The NSN on August 19 ousted all the 15 dissident members from the party.

Meanwhile, NSN dissidents led by leader Poudel are all set to join the CPN (Maoist Centre) by Tuesday.

Naya Shakti leaders including Ram Chandra Jha, Ram Kumar Sharma, Mumaram Khanal and Rameshwor Khanal have already parted ways with Bhattarai.

Published: 20-08-2017 20:15

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment

Main News