Deuba inducts 15 more state ministers; Cabinet size swells to 50

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Aug 22, 2017-

Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba on Tuesday expanded his Cabinet for the third time by inducting 15 more state ministers.

The newly appointed state ministers—12 from the Nepali Congress and three from Nepal Loktantrik Forum—took the oath of office and secrecy today

The state ministers inducted today are Sheshnath Adhikari, Sita Gurung, Uday Shamsher Rana, Nar Bahadur Chand, Tapta Bahadur Bista, Abdul Razaak, Dilli Chaudhary, Champa Devi Khadka, Dilman Pakhrin, Sarita Prasai, Amar Singh Pun and Teju Lal Chaudhary from Nepali Congress, and Janak Raj Chaudhary, Sumitra Tharuni and Yasodha Lama from the Nepal Loktantrik Forum state ministers.

With the latest expansion, the size of Deuba-led Cabinet has reached 50 with three deputy prime ministers, 26 ministers and 23 state ministers.

Earlier on Sunday, PM Deuba had inducted eight state ministers from the CPN (Maoist Centre).

Published: 22-08-2017 14:19

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment