Deuba to induct 3 more ministers, cabinet to become biggest ever

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Sep 10, 2017-

Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba is all set to induct three ministers to expand his cabinet for the fifth time. With the expansion, the size of Deuba's cabinet will reach 53, biggest in country's history.

Deuba will induct three ministers from Rastriya Prajatantra Party (Prajatantrik). Dipak Bohora, Bikram Panday and Sunil Bahadur Thapa have been finalised as the ministers from the party. The new ministers will be sworn in on Monday.

Party's parliamentary party leader Bohora said though the portfolios have not been confirmed, the party has been allotted with Forest Ministry, Industry Ministry and Science Ministry.

Party's Chairman Pashupati Shamsher Rana said his party decided to join the government with an objective of concluding the third phase of local level election in province 2 as well as federal and provincial elections.

RPP (Pratatantrik) has 18 lawmakers in the Parliament.

This is the fifth time PM Deuba has expanded his cabinet. He has come under severe criticisms from various quarters for the presiding over the biggest-ever cabinet in the country's history.

Published: 10-09-2017 17:53

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment