PM Deuba expands Cabinet, 3 ministers sworn in

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Sep 11, 2017-

Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba on Monday expanded his cabinet for the fifth time on Monday inducting three ministers from Rastriya Prajatantra Party (Prajatantrik).

With the expansion, the size of Deuba-led cabinet has reach 53, making it the biggest in country's history.

Dipak Bohora took the oath as Minister for Science and Technology, Bikram Panday as Forest Minister and Sunil Bahadur Thapa as Industry Minister amid a special ceremony at President’s Office in Sheetal Niwas, Maharajgunj, Kathmandu.

RPP (Prajatantrik) had finalised names of three ministers and one state minister to be inducted into Deuba Cabinet on Sunday.

Party's Chairman Pashupati Shamsher Rana said his party decided to join the government with an objective of concluding the third phase of local level election in province 2 as well as federal and provincial elections.

RPP (Pratatantrik) has 18 lawmakers in the Parliament.

Published: 11-09-2017 12:00

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment