RJP-N wins mayor, deputy mayor in Hansapur Municipality, Dhanusha

  • Clinches mayor, deputy mayor seats in Hansapur Municipality, Dhanusha
- Post Report, Kathmandu

Sep 20, 2017-

Rastriya Janata Party-Nepal (RJP-N) candidates have won the mayor and deputy mayor posts in Hansapur Municipality of Dhanusha district.

The RJP-N which had boycotted the first and second phases of the local level elections has become the first party to register a victory in the third phase of the local polls.

RJP-N’s Dev Krishna Mandal garnered 3320 votes to win the mayor’s seat. His closest rival Nepali Congress’ Pradeep Yadav got 3229 votes.

Likewise, Renu Devi Jha secured 3,276 votes defeating NC candidate Ram Kumari Kamat who received 3027 votes.

Published: 20-09-2017 15:28

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment