Nepal announce final squad for Philippines match

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Nov 13, 2017-

Nepal's Japanese coach Gyotoku Koji on Monday announced the final squad to face Philippines in the AFC Asian Cup match.

Defenders Devendra Tamang and Aditya Chaudhary have been sidelined due to injuries while goalkeeper Bishal Shrestha, mid-fielder Jagjit Shrestha and forward Anil Gurung made comeback to the national team.

Gurung will mark his 50th cap for the national team and will retire from internationals. Midfielder Shrestha has been included in the national team after a gap of 18 months.

Full squad

Goalkeepers: Kiran Chemjong, Bishal Shrestha, Bikesh Kuthu

Defenders: Biraj Maharjan, Ananta Tamang, Dinesh Rajbanshi, Jitendra Karki, Kamal Shrestha and Rajendra Rawal

Mid-field: Sunil Bal, Heman Gurung, Rohit Chand, Bikram Lama, Bishal Rai, Hemanta Thapa Magar, Jagjit Shrestha, Sujal Shrestha

Forward: Anil Gurung, Nawayug Shrestha, Anjan Bista, Bharat Khawas, Bimal Gharti Magar, George Prince Karki

Published: 13-11-2017 12:40

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment