Federal & Provincial Elections 2017

Election officer selected through lucky draw


Dec 1, 2017-

Election officer and assistant election officer in Syangja for the upcoming second phase of federal parliamentary and provincial assembly elections has been selected through lucky draw on Friday.

The lucky draw was conducted at the Office of Chief Election Officer in the presence of Chief Election Officer Ramesh Kant Adhikari, Chief District Officer Mahesh Acharya, District Election Officer Guru Prasad Marasini and representatives of Election Commission.

The lucky draw was conducted after election officers and assistant election officers had to be deputed in their respective election areas today itself.

CDO Acharya informed that all 299 election officers and 299 assistant election officers have been finalised in the district. Acharya said that when debate started surfacing regarding the aforesaid officers from different parties, the lucky draw was adopted as mentioned in directive.

In Syangja, around 2600 employees have been assigned duty for 195 voting locations and 199 election centres. There are 210,038 voters in the district.

Published: 01-12-2017 17:25

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment