CPN (MC)’s Ram Karki wins in Jhapa-1

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Dec 10, 2017-

In one of the toughest fights of the polls of federal parliament, CPN (Maoist Centre)'s Ram Karki defeated Nepali Congress (NC)'s youth leader Biswo Prakash Sharma in Jhapa-1.

Karki defeated Sharma with 2,863 votes. Former Information Minister Karki acquired 36,173 while Sharma received 33,310 votes.

Karki was constantly leading with low margin lately.

During the latest Constituent Assembly polls of 2013, Sharma was defeated by UML's Rabin Koirala.

Sharma has congratulated Karki for his victory. 


Published: 10-12-2017 12:53

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment

Main News