Federal & Provincial Elections 2017

FPTP vote count concludes, UML largest with 80 seats

  • Maoist Centre wins 36 seats, Nepali Congress settles for 23
- Post Report, Kathmandu

Dec 13, 2017-

CPN-UML has emerged as the largest party with the end of vote counts of the first-past-the-post (FPTP) for federal parliament and provincial assembly on Wednesday.

As per the final FPTP result, the CPN-UML has emerged victorious in 80 federal constituencies. The party has won the election in 166 provincial constituencies.

Similarly, the CPN (Maoist Centre) has won in 36 federal constituencies. The party has emerged victorious in 73 provincial constituencies.

Likewise, the Nepali Congress (NC) has won in 23 federal constituencies. The party has been elected in 45 provincial constituencies.

Rastriya Janata Party-Nepal has won in 11 federal and 16 provincial constituencies. While Sanghiya Samajwadi Forum Nepal has registered wins in 10 federal and 24 provincial constituencies.

Meanwhile, Naya Shakti Party Nepal, Nepal Workers and Peasant Party, Rastriya Janamorcha, Rastriya Prajatantra Party and an independent candidate have registered victories in one each federal constituencies.

In provincial assembly, independent candidates have registered wins in 3 constituencies, Naya Shakti Party Nepal in 2, Rastriya Janamorcha also in 2 and NWPP in one constituency.

Published: 13-12-2017 11:45

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment