Gachhadar wins in Sunsari-3

- Post Report, SUNSARI

Dec 14, 2017-

In one of the hard-fought battles, Nepali Congress leader Bijay Kumar Gachhadar on Wednesday emerged victorious in Sunsari-3, defeating the CPN-UML’s Bhagawati Chaudhary. Gachhadar polled 38,972 votes against Chaudhary’s 38,651.

Sunsari-3 was the last constituency to be declared for the 165 seats under the first-past-the-post system for the 275-strong House of Representatives.

Gachhadar , who was earlier trailing, was declared winner on Wednesday morning.

Published: 14-12-2017 08:43

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment

Main News