PR vote count of 75 districts concluded

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Dec 16, 2017-

Election Commission has concluded the counting of votes in 75 districts cast under the Proportional Representative (PR) category in the federal and provincial elections.

Issuing a press release on Saturday, EC said counting of votes is underway in Sunsari and Sarlahi districts are underway. EC has counted 9,498,271 votes cast under this category in the two elections on November 26 and December 7.

Having secured victories in 80 federal constituencies and 166 provincial constituencies, CPN-UML is also leading the PR count with 3,160,945 votes while Nepali Congress is second with 3,110,225 votes. CPN (Maoist Center), which has forged left alliance with UML, is third with 1,295,711 votes. Two Tarai-based parties, Sanghira Samajbadi Forum Nepal and Rastriya Janata Party Nepal have secured 468,399 and 468,346 votes respectively.

Similarly, Bibeksheel Sajha party has secured 212,293 votes, Rastriya Prajatantra Party has 196,186 votes, Rastriya Prajatantra Party (Prajatantrik) has 88,212 votes, Naya Shakti Nepal has 81,426 votes and Rastriya Janamorcha has 62,123 votes.

Published: 16-12-2017 18:41

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment

Main News