Temporary capitals of provinces not fixed yet: Govt

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Jan 3, 2018-

The government has clarified that it has not yet fixed the temporary capitals of the seven provinces.

The government has not yet started any work on deciding the temporary capitals, read a statement issued by Hari Prasad Panthi, spokesperson at the Office of Prime Minister and Council of Ministers (OPMCM).

The government said that its attention has been drawn over some news that stated the government has fixed temporary capitals of the provinces.

According to Sub article 3 of the Article 288 of the constitution, the government has not taken any decision to fix places to operate the works of provincial government and urged one and sundry not to harbor any doubt on the same, read the statement.

Published: 03-01-2018 16:07

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment

Main News