President administers oath to seven guvs

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Jan 19, 2018-

President Bidya Devi Bhandari on Friday administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly appointed chiefs of seven provinces amidst a ceremony at Sheetal Niwas in Kathmandu on Friday.

The Cabinet meeting on Wednesday had designated temporary capitals of seven provinces and appointed governors in the provinces.

The seven chiefs who took the oath today are:

Province 1: Govinda Bahadur Tumbahang

Province 2: Ratneshwor Lal Kayastha

Province 3: Anuradha Koirala

Province 4: Baburam Kunwar

Province 5: Umakant Jha

Province 6: Durga Khanal

Province 7: Mohan Raj Malla


Published: 19-01-2018 16:45

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment

Main News