First Provincial Assembly meeting begins in 4 provinces

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Feb 4, 2018-

The first Provincial Assembly meeting began in four provinces on Sunday.

The meeting began at Province 2, 5, 6 and 7. Province 2 meeting began at Janakpur, Province 5 in Butwal while meeting of Province 6 and Province 7 began respectively at Surkhet and Dhangadi.

The first meeting of Province 3 was held on February 1 while Province 1 meeting is scheduled for Monday (February 5).

The meetings have different work list on the first day with fixing date for Speaker election, appointment to the executive consulting committee, address by political leaders among them.

Rastriya Janata Party Nepal lawmakers objected after photos of martyrs who died in Madhes movement were not placed in the assembly hall in Province 2.

Senior-most member have chaired for the first meeting in the provinces. Lagan Chaudhary has chaired in Province 2, Balram Sharma Poudel in Province 5, Him Bahadur Shahi in Province 6 and Dibeshwori Shah in Province 7.

Published: 04-02-2018 13:58

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment