Nepal announce 20-member football team

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Mar 20, 2018-

Nepal’s national football team coach Gyotoku Koji on Tuesday announced a 20-member squad for the AFC Asian Cup Qualifiers match against Kenya.

Nepal will take on Kenya in the last match of the Qualifiers in Doha of Qatar on March 28.

Biraj Maharjan has been handed over the captaincy of the team. Kiran Chemjong, Bikesh Kuthu and Alan Neupane will be the goalkeeper.

Ananda Tamang, Aditya Chaudhary, Dinesh Rajbansi, Ranjit Dhimal and Devendra Tamang will be in the defence while Rohit Chand, Bishan Rai, Heman Gurung, Hemanta Thapa Magar, Sunil Bal, Suman Lama and Sujal Shrestha will be in the midfield.

Similarly, Bimal Gharti Magar, Nawayug Shrestha, George Prince Karki and Anjan Bista will play as attackers.

Published: 20-03-2018 17:33

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment