Chauraha Dhangadhi clinch DPL title


Apr 13, 2018-

Chauraha Dhangadhi thrashed Kathmandu Goldens by 21 runs to clinch the title of Dhangadhi Premier League on Friday.

Batting first after winning the toss, Chauraha Dhangadhi posted the target of 182 runs in allotted 20 overs.

Chasing the target, Kathmandu Goldens managed to make 160 runs by losing all the wickets.

Sunil Dhamala and Rohan Mustafa of Dhangadhi contributed 78 runs and 60 runs respectively. Similarly, Sompal Kami made unbeaten eight runs.

Similarly, Subodh Bhati and Sunny Patel of Kathmandu Goldens took two wickets and one wicket respectively.

Likewise, Amit Shrestha of Kathmandu Goldens scored d 58 runs. Similarly, Gyanendra Malla, Sunny Patel, Naresh Budhaaire, and Pushpa Thapa made 30 runs, 22 runs, 19 runs and 15 runs respectively. Lalit Singh Bhandari took three wickets while Rohan Mustafa took two wickets.

The winner Dhangadhi bagged Rs 2.5 million while Kathmandu Goldens received Rs 1.5 million. RSS

ALSO READ: Dhangadhi premier league: Goldens set Chauraha title showdown 

Published: 13-04-2018 19:46

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment