Canada, US and Mexico to jointly host 2026 World Cup

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Jun 13, 2018-

Canada, United States and Mexico will jointly host the 2026 World Cup after wining the hosting rights.

Morocco was the other countries competing for hosting the 2026 World Cup.

The joint bid received 134 votes to Morocco’s 65 from Fifa member nations.

The 2026 World Cup will feature 48 teams playing 80 matches over 34 days.

Of the 16 host cities, 10 will be in the United States while the remainder will be split evenly between Canada and Mexico.

Sixty matches will take place in the US, while Canada and Mexico will host 10 games each.

Published: 13-06-2018 16:58

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment