Pokhara declared Province 4 Capital with two-thirds majority

- Post Report, POKHARA

Jul 2, 2018-

A Provincial Assembly on Monday declared Pokhara as the Capital of the Province 4 with two-thirds majority.

In the meet attended by 52 of 60 provincial lawmakers, all of them endorsed Pokhara as the provincial capital.

Nepal Communist Party lawmaker Krishna Bahadur Thapa had proposed the motion which was seconded by Nepali Congress Mani Bhadra Sharma.

Deputy Speaker Srijana Sharma declared Pokhara as the provincial headquarters of Province 4.

Speaker Netra Nath Adhikari was absent from today’s meet due to illness. While, Economic Affairs and Planning Minister Kiran Gurung, NCP lawmakers Janak Lal Shrestha, Juna Devi Nepali and Binod KC and NC’s Mekhlal Shrestha did not attend today’s meet.

Deputy Speaker Sharma abstained from the voting process.

Published: 02-07-2018 19:31

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment