Govt transfers 30 staffers including 17 CDOs

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Jul 25, 2018-

The Ministry of Home Affairs on Wednesday transferred 30 government staffers including 17 Chief District Officers.

Joint Secretary Ishwor Raj Paudel, who was also the coordinator of the probe committee formed to investigate the 33-kg gold smuggling case, was transferred to the Immigration Office. Similarly, Krishna Bahadur Katuwal, Director at the Immigration Office of the Tribhuvan International Airport has been transferred to the Department of Prison Management.

Likewise, the government has also transferred Chief District Officers of 17 districts including Kathmandu and Lalitpur.

According to the Ministry of Home Affairs, Chief District Officers of Chitwan, Bara, Sunsari, Taplejung, Tehrathum, Pyuthan, Okhaldhunga, Baitadi, Kathmandu, Lalitpur, Morang, Kaski, Makwanpur, Banke, Sindhupalchok and Kapilvastu were also transferred today.

Published: 25-07-2018 19:08

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment

Main News