Govt transfers three secretaries

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Jul 31, 2018-

The government has transferred three secretaries on Tuesday.

A Cabinet meeting held on Monday night transferred Secretary Buddhi Bahadur Khadka of the Office of Prime Minister and Council of Ministers (OPMCM) to Women, Children and Senior Citizen Ministry, Province 1 Chief Secretary Suresth Pradhan to the Office of Attorney General (OAG) and OAG Secretary Ram Kumar Acharya to the OPMCM.

No one has been transferred to the vacant post of Chief Secretary of Province 1.

The government has promoted acting secretary Narayan Prasad Badari of Gandaki Province to the post of Chief Secretary.

Meanwhile, Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli has also given the responsibility of Ministry of Cooperatives and Poverty Alleviation to Agriculture Minister Chakramani Khanal.

The Cabinet meeting on July 27 had split the Ministry of Agriculture, Land Management and Cooperatives into two.

Likewise, the government has formed an eight-member committee under Ravi Shankar Sainju, Joint Secretary at the Ministry of Industry, Commerce and Supplies to review commerce agreement signed with India.

Nepal and India had signed a commerce agreement in 2009.


Published: 31-07-2018 20:23

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment

Main News