NCP begins unification of lower levels, finalises leadership of province committees

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Sep 21, 2018-

The ruling Nepal Communist Party (NCP) on Friday handed over the responsibilities of four major posts including in-charge, assistant in-charge, chairman and secretary to former CPN-UML and CPN (Maoist Centre) leaders. The posts have been divided two each between former UML and Maoist leaders.

A meeting of the NCP Secretariat held today handed over the responsibilities of major four posts to the leaders kick-starting the unification process of the party’s lower committees.

Here is a list of leaders with responsibilities

Province 1: In-charge- Bhim Acharya, Chairman-Dev Raj Ghimire

Assistant in -charge-Sabitri Kumar Kafle, Secretary-Suresh Bahadur Rai

Province 2: In-Charge-Satya Narayan Mandal, Chairman-Prabhu Sah

Assistant in-charge-Bishwo NathSah, Secretary-Suman Pyakurel

Province 3: In-charge-Asta Laxmi Shakya, Chairman-Hit Man Shakya

Assistant in-charge-Narayan Dahal, Secretary AnandaPokharel

Gandaki Province: In-charge-Prithvi Subba Gurung, Chairman-Hit Raj Pandey

Assistant in-charge-Khagraj Adhikari, Secretary-Govinda Nepali

Province 5: In-charge-Shankar Pokharel, Chairman-Onsari Gharti

Assistant in-charge-Dal Bahadur Rana, Secretary-Jag Prasad Sharma

Karnali Province: In-charge-Janardan Sharma, Chairman-Gorakh Bahadur Bogati

Assistant in-charge-Yam Lal Kandel, Secretary-Maya Prasad Sharma

Province 7: In-charge-Bhim Rawal, Chairman-KarnaThapa

Assistant in-charge-Laxman Dutta Joshi, Secretary-Nep Chaudhary

Published: 21-09-2018 15:47

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment

Main News