Three lower House committees get presidents

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Sep 21, 2018-

Jayapuri Gharti has been elected unopposed as the president of Education and Health Committee under the House of Representatives. A meeting of the committee on Friday unanimously elected Gharti.

Yogesh Kumar Bhattarai proposed Gharti’s candidacy and Anjana Bisunkhe seconded it. The meeting was presided over by the senior-most member of the committee, Man Bahadur Bishwakarma.

Lawmaker Bhattarai said he found a capable and matured political leadership quality in Gharti. Bisunkhe said chairperson Gharti is known as a modest personality in Npeali politics.

Also today, Kalyani Kumari Khadka has been elected the president of Development and Technology Committee under the House of Representatives.

A meeting of the Committee elected her to the post unopposed. Khadka's candidature was proposed by HoR member Ganesh Kumar Pahadi and seconded Indu Kumari Sharma.

On the occasion, Minister for Information and Communications, Gokul Prasad Baskota and other committee members congratulated her on being elected to the post, wishing her a successful tenure.

Similarly, Shashi Shrestha has been elected the president of the State Affairs and Good Governance Committee. The candidacy of Shrestha was proposed by HoR member Krishna Gopal Shrestha while Rekha Sharma backed it. The committee members wished for a successful tenure of the committee new president.(With inputs from RSS)

Published: 21-09-2018 15:24

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment