2 secretaries recalled to OMPCM

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Oct 24, 2018-

The government on Wednesday recalled secretaries of two ministries to the Office of Prime Minister and Council of Ministers (OPMCM).

Pushpa Chaudhary of Health Ministry and Dipendra Nath Sharma of Urban Development Ministry have been transferred to the OPMCM at the direction of Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli.

According to a source, Sharma and Chaudhary have not been given any responsibility at the OPMCM.

PM Oli recalled two secretaries to the OPMCM without holding a Cabinet meeting under the pressure of Health Minister Upendra Yadav and Urban Development Minister Mohammad Istiyak Rai.

There is a provision that the government cannot transfer the secretaries without the decision of Cabinet.

The source said that PM Oli is planning to transfer the secretaries by keeping their names in the minute of the Cabinet meeting’s recent decision.

Expressing dissatisfaction over the works of the two secretaries, Yadav and Rai had been exerting pressure on PM Oli to transfer them.

Meanwhile, Ramesh Singh, Secretary at the Office of Nepal Trust, has been transferred to the Ministry of Urban Development.  Singh has assumed the office today itself.

Sushil Nath Pyakurel has been appointed as the acting secretary of the Health Ministry.

Published: 24-10-2018 19:09

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment