Party leaders yet to clear arrears


May 18, 2014-

Arrears amounting thousands of rupees released in the name of Prime Minister Sushil Koirala, former ministers and lawmakers for development projects are yet to be cleared, said officials of the District Development Committee (DDC).

The budget was released from the Parliamentary Fund in the fiscal year 2063/64. It is learnt that more than Rs 100,000 was released in the name of PM Koirala for the proposed construction of roads and infrastructures in Banke and Udayapur.

Prakash Acharya, accounts officer at the DDC,  said NC cadres received budget with the consent of Koirala. DDC officials budget released in the name of former Vicec-chairperson of the Constituent Assembly Purna Kumari Subedi and former Minister Dal Bahadur Sunar were released for the proposed construction of a building of Bageshwori Multiple Campus, infrastructure for Prakhar Paropakar Mission Hospital and Maitahawa Secondary School are also in arrears.

Similarly, arrears amounting to around Rs 500,000 released in the name of former UCPN (M) lawmakers Patta Tharu, Tilak Pariyar and Ashok Rokaya is yet to be cleared. Likewise, arrears released in the names of former Women, Children and Social Welfare Minister Sarba Dev Ojha, former Labour Minister Mohammad Ishtiyak Rai, NC lawmakers Badshah Kurmi, Mohammadi Siddiqui and Gyanu KC is also not cleared.

DDC officials said although the budget was released, the proposed development works have not been completed yet.

Published: 19-05-2014 09:04

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment