Rawat lifts U-14 singles trophy

  • junior tennis
- Post Report, Lalitpur

Dec 26, 2015-

Ira Rawat clinched the girls’ Under-14 singles titles of the 14th Jaykar Memorial Junior Lawn Tennis Championship here on Friday.

Rawat eased to a 6-4, 6-1 win over Avilasha Bista in the championship match held at the Satdobato Tennis Court. Aarav Samrat Hada and Adit Subedi also collected the championship trophies. Hada beat Aki Juben Rawat 9-7 in the boys’ U-10 final, while Subedi got the better of Hada in the U-8 boys’ title match.

Dipesh KC and Prashant Basnet set the boys’ Under-14 singles title clash. KC inflicted a double bagel on Saharsha Chand while Basnet dispatched Samyak Bhusan Bajracharya in straight sets 6-4, 6-3 in the semi-finals.

The boys’ and girls’ U-19 finals as well as the boys’ U-14 title match has been scheduled on the final day of the tournament on Saturday. A total of Rs 2,42,000 prize money is on offer for the winners.

Published: 26-12-2015 08:51

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment