BMC claim T20 trophy

- PAWAN YADAV, Bharatpur

Dec 30, 2015-

Birendra Multiple Campus (BMC) of Bharatpur edged Heartland Academy of Kathmandu by two runs in the final to win the Martyr Shiva Paudel Memorial Inter-college National Cricket Tournament here on Tuesday.Birendra Multiple were 110 all out in 20 overs and skittled out Heartland for 108. The winners pocketed Rs 168,902 and runners-up Heartland got Rs 135,202.

Sonu Tamang top-scored for BMC with 41 off 31 balls while allrounder Mehboob Alam chipped in with 13. Amar Singh Rautela was the pick of the Heartland bowlers with four scalps. Bhupendra Thapa slammed a half century in reply but couldn’t help Heartland cross the finishing line. Thapa scored 56 off 55 balls. Amit Singh and Mehboob Alam picked up two wickets each for BMC.  Thapa was adjudged the man-of-the-final. 

Birendra Multiple’s Tamang was adjudged the man-of-the-series for his seven wickets and 95 runs in five matches. Sagar Pun of Balkumari College took the best batsman’s honour having made 114 runs, while Karki was named the best bowler for his nine wickets. 

The man-of-the-series pocketed Rs 15,902 and other individual award winners took home Rs 5,902. A total of 18 teams had participated in the 13-day tournament.

Published: 30-12-2015 09:21

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment