NC names 10 state ministers

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Nov 30, 2016-

The Nepali Congress has submitted its list of 10 state ministers to Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal. They will be sworn in on Wednesday.

Deputy Prime Minister and Home Minister Bimalendra Nidhi on Tuesday handed the names to the PM according to the recommendations made by NC President Sher Bahadur Deuba.

Once the 10 state ministers are inducted, the Dahal-led Cabinet will be 41-member strong. The cabinet already has 15 ministers from the NC, two from the Rastriya Prajatantra Party, one from the CPN (Samyukta), and eight ministers and four state ministers from the Maoist Centre. Sources said five of them were recommended by the establishment side, three by the Ram Chandra Poudel-led group, and one each by the factions led by Krishna Prasad Sitaula and Khum Bahadur Khadka.


Name    Portfolio

Dirgha Singh Bhatt    Physical Infrastructure and Transport

Sitaram Mehata    Forest

Taraman Gurung    Health

Surendra Acharya    Irrigation

Subarna Jwarchan    Urban Development

Indra Baniya    Tourism

Dilip Gachhadar    Labour

Deepak Khadka    Drinking Water

Kanchan Bade    Industry

Mithu Malla    Commerce

Published: 30-11-2016 08:53

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment