Print Edition - 2017-03-05  |  News

21 leaders from Madhes inducted to CC

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Mar 5, 2017- On the eve of launching its Mechi-Mahakali National Campaign, the CPN-UML on Friday nominated 21 Madhesi and Tharu leaders to its central committee.

According to party secretary and publicity department chief Yogesh Bhattarai, a meeting of the party’s Standing Committee held in Birtamod of Jhapa took the decision, citing the need to share the party’s responsibilities among the Madhes-based leaders.
Raghubir Mahaseth of Dhanusha, Dharma Nath Sah of Siraha, Ram Chandra Yadav of Siraha, Ganga Yadav of Siraha, Dharma Nath Yadav of Siraha, Ram Chandra Sah Teli of Parsa, Ram Chandra Mandal of Mahottari, Ratneshwor Goit of Dhanusha, Rabindra Baitha of Sarlahi, Lal Babu Yadav of Rautahat, Yadu Bansha Jha of Dhanusha, and Hari Narayan Mahato of Dhanusha were named as “full” Central Committee members.
Nine leaders including Narad Muni Rana of Kailali, Julie Mahato of Dhanusha, Manju Chaudhary of Udayapur, Shanta Chaudhary of Dang, Hari Rajbanshi of Jhapa, Sudhir Sah of Dhanusha, Saroj Yadav of Mahottari, Sarala Yadav of Rautahat and Mohammed Harun of Banke were nominated as alternative CC members.
Bhattarai said the meeting also decided to nominate Hanuman Chaudhary of Kailali as the party’s Central Advisory Council member and Maya Ram Chaudhary of Kailali as a member of the party’s Organisation Committee in Province 7.

Published: 05-03-2017 08:53

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment

Main News