Hearing of seven envoy nominees over

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Mar 22, 2017-

The Parliamentary Hearing Special Committee has conducted the hearing of seven out of 12 ambassador nominees.

Ambassador nominees Sharmila Parajuli (Oman), Niranjan Kumar Thapa (Israel), Ramesh Koirala (Qatar), Arjun Jung Bahadur Singh (South Korea), Pratibha Rana (Japan) and Yubanath Lamsal (Denmark) answered questions asked by lawmakers on Tuesday.

Four complaints were registered against Parajuli and Koirala in the PHSC. Defending her case, Parajuli said, “I have never run any employment agency”, showing a letter attested by the Department of Foreign Employment. He accused the media of publishing reports against her.

The proposed ambassadors presented their qualifications, interests, concepts, work plans and vision before the committee. 

Published: 22-03-2017 08:24

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment