Maoist Centre selects local level candidates

- Post Report, Kathmandu
The party is likely to name candidate for KMC mayor in a day or two

Apr 23, 2017-The ruling CPN (Maoist Centre) has declared its candidates for nine out of 11 local level units in Kathmandu district.

According to MC’s Kathmandu district in-charge Lekhnath Neupane, the party announced the candidates for local level units, including mayors, deputy mayors, ward chairpersons and ward members at separate functions held in the concerned municipalities on Saturday.

The candidates of the Kathmandu Metropolitan City and the Kirtipur Municipality would be announced in a day or two, said Neupane. 

The party has been considering to field popular and strong figures for mayor and deputy mayor of the KMC, with local leader Sarbottam Dangol being suggested for the post of mayor. In Kritipur, the party is yet to finalise between Dilip Maharjan and Shambhu Maharjan for the hot seat.


Shankharapur Municipality

Mayor: Krishna Raj Subedi

Deputy Mayor: Indra Tamang

Manohara Kageswori Municipality

Mayor: Maheswor Phuyal

Deputy Mayor: Ruku Ranapal

Gokarneswor Municipality

Mayor: T R Nepal

Deputy Mayor: Renu Karki

Budhanilkantha Municipality

Mayor: Rabin Adhikary

Deputy Mayor Hom Kumari Dulal

Tokha Municipality

Mayor: Advocate Kalpana Sharma

Deputy Mayor: Dipak Baniya

Tarkeswor Municipality

Mayor: Dhan Lal Maharjan

Deputy Mayor: Bina Rana

Nagarjun Municipality

Mayor: Kumar Tamang

Deputy Mayor Devaki Poudel

Chandragiri Municipality

Mayor: Shree Krishna Shrestha

Deputy Mayor: Advocate Urmila Roka

Dakshinkali Municipality

Mayor: Sanjay Lama

Deputy Mayor: yet to be selected

Published: 23-04-2017 07:47

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment