Call to form 3 constituencies in Banke

- Post Report, BANKE

Jul 30, 2017-

The recently formed Constituency Delimitation Commission has started its work in Banke district. Speaking at an interaction organised in Nepalgunj on Saturday, representatives of various political parties suggested that the commission make three electoral constituencies in the district. 

“People will not accept the commission’s report if there are less than three constituencies in Banke,” CPN-UML lawmaker Devraj Bhar warned. During the two Constituent Assembly elections, Banke was divided into four electoral constituencies. The governmen-----t on July 20 formed a five-member commission under former Justice Kamal Narayan Das to reshape the constituencies for the upcoming provincial and federal elections. 

Published: 30-07-2017 07:32

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment