Bibeksheel Sajha Party announces candidates

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Oct 10, 2017-

The newly united Bibeksheel Sajha Party, which aspires to win enough seats to become a national party, on Monday announced six of its candidates for the upcoming federal elections.

According to a statement, the BSP has decided its candidates for federal parliamentary seats from Kathmandu district. Party coordinator duo Rabindra Mishra and Ujwal Bahadur Thapa will be running from Kathmandu 1 and 5, respectively. Former BBC journalist Mishra and erstwhile Bibeksheel Nepali president Thapa will be fighting for first-past-the-post seats.

BSP central committee members Subuna Basnet, Pukar Bam and Milan Pandey will stand for direct seats in the federal parliamentary elections from Kathmandu 4, 8 and 9. Basnet, 26, actively led volunteer service during the 2015 earthquakes and other disasters. Basnet served the Bibeksheel party in its various departments such as entrepreneurship and development. A youth activist, Bam was associated with the Bibeksheel party for four years. A civil engineer by profession, Pandey was born in the constituency where he will be contesting the election.

Another candidate, Anupa Shrestha has 20 years of experience in journalism and has been serving as a working committee member of the International Women’s Media Foundation.

Published: 10-10-2017 08:13

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment