Maoist Centre disciplines 10 leaders for defying orders

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Nov 10, 2017-

The CPN (Maoist Centre), a constituent of the left alliance, on Thursday ousted 10 leaders, including three politburo members, from the party for defying its orders.

In a letter issued to party’s Province 6 in charge, Maoist Centre Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal said the party has taken action against politburo members Uma Kanta Sharma, Chakra Bahadur Lama and Bhim Prakash Sharma, and member of the party’s national convention organising committee Jit Bahadur Pun for going against the common candidates of the left alliance.

The party has also suspended members of national convention organising committee Pramod Shrestha, Shalik Ram Bhattarai, Seti Ram Oli, Hari Lal DC, Tanka Dhakal and Kirti Bahadur Rana for supporting the rebel candidates.

“The party has revoked the general membership of the ten leaders,” Dahal said in the letter. Action against the rebel candidates was recommended by the party’s Province 6 office. (PR)

Published: 10-11-2017 07:43

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment