Print Edition - 2017-12-04  |  Money Digest

Vietnam to grant e-visas to citizens of 6 more countries

- Xinhua, HANOI

Dec 4, 2017-

Citizens of another six countries can now apply for and receive Vietnamese e-visas after paying fees online. Under a new decree recently issued by the Vietnamese government, the six nations are Australia, the United Arab Emirates, Canada, India, the Netherlands and New Zealand, Vietnam News Agency reported on Saturday. Vietnam launched a two-year pilot e-visa programme on February 1 for citizens of about 40 countries, including China. Vietnam welcomed more than 11.6 million foreign visitors in the first 11 months of this year, said the Vietnam National Administration of Tourism. 

Published: 04-12-2017 08:52

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment