Print Edition - 2018-06-06  |  News Digest

Bhatta is PP leader of NCP


Jun 6, 2018-

Trilochan Bhatta has been appointed the Parliamentary Party (PP) leader of Nepal Communist Party (NCP) in Province 7. The first meeting of the NCP PP meeting appointed Bhatta as the PP leader of the province on Tuesday. Bhatta was also the PP leader of the erstwhile CPN (Maoist Centre) before the party merged with the CPN-UML to form the NCP. He is also the chief minister of Province 7. The meeting also appointed Prakash Bahadur Shah as the NCP deputy PP leader. He was earlier the PP leader of UML. Tara Lama Tamang and Akkal Rawal were appointed the party’s chief whip and whip respectively. (PR)

Published: 06-06-2018 07:07

Next Story

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment