Thama Maya Pun of Myagdi receives best teacher award

- Post Report, Kathmandu

Sep 6, 2018-

Education Minister Giriraj Mani Pokharel conferred the PP Prasain Best Teacher Award with a purse of Rs50,000 on Thama Maya Pun in Kathmandu on Wednesday. Pun is a teacher at Shree Paudwar Secondary School in Myagdi.

Similarly, this year’s PP Prasain Provincial Best Teacher Awards were won by Geeta Ojha of Aadarsha Secondary School from Province 1; Birendra Kumar Singh of Shree Janata Secondary School from Province 2; Saroj Kumar Pandey of Tilingtar Secondary School from Province 3; Balaram Bhandari of Bhawani Secondary School from Province 4; Kiran Paudel Acharya of Dhambojhi Secondary School from Province 5; Purna Bahadur Dangi of Shree Adarsha Secondary School from Province 6; and Raghunath Pathak of Shree Dewasthal Secondary School from Province 7. The provincial award carries a purse of Rs25,000 and educational materials worth Rs10,000.

The foundation also honoured pioneer tourism entrepreneur Prabhakar Sumsher Rana with the Tourism Lifetime Achievement Award. Rana is the chairman emeritus of the Soaltee Hotel Limited.

Established by PP Prasain Foundation in 2011, the awards are given to recognise the contribution of dedicated community school teachers, and to motivate them.

Published: 06-09-2018 07:29

Next Story

User's Feedback

Click here for your comments

Comment via Facebook

Don't have facebook account? Use this form to comment